Link: UCOP's e-newsletter

Stay Informed. Stay Connected.

UCLA’s Lloyd Shapley shares 2012 Nobel prize

Lloyd Shapley, professor emeritus of economics and mathematics at UCLA, shares the 2012 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences.

He and Alvin Roth of Harvard were honored for their work on the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design.

Shapley, a member of the National Academy of Sciences, joined the UCLA faculty in 1981.

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel is not one of the original Nobel prizes established through Alfred Nobel’s will. Previous winners include Oliver Williamson of UC Berkeley (2009).

For more, follow these links:

Leave your comment here