Link: UCOP's e-newsletter

Stay Informed. Stay Connected.

UCSD Chancellor Fox & UCSF researcher Prusiner receive National Medal of Science

President Barack Obama named UC San Diego Chancellor Marye Anne Fox and UC San Francisco researcher and Nobel Laureate Stanley Prusiner National Medal of Science recipients on Oct. 15, 2010. The National Medal of Science is the highest honor bestowed on scientists, engineers and inventors by the United States government. Fox and Prusiner are among 10 eminent researchers to receive the prestigious award this year.

Read more.

Leave your comment here