Link: UCOP's e-newsletter

Stay Informed. Stay Connected.

Six UC members elected to Institute of Medicine

Six UC members were recently elected to the National Academies’ Institute of Medicine. Membership in the Institute of Medicine is considered one of the highest honors bestowed to professionals in the fields of medicine and health.

The newly elected UC members are:

  • Susan Desmond-Hellmann, M.D. M.P.H., UC San Francisco chancellor
  • Jennifer Doudna, Ph.D., UC Berkeley professor of molecular and cellular biology, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory scientist and Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator
  • Elena Fuentes-Afflick, M.D., M.P.H., UC San Francisco professor in the departments of pediatrics and epidemiology and biostatistics and San Francisco General Hospital chief of pediatrics
  • Nathan Kuppermann, M.D., UC Davis professor of emergency medicine and pediatrics and chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Neil Risch, Ph.D., UC San Francisco Lamond Family Foundation Distinguished Professor of Human Genetics, Institute for Human Genetics director and professor of epidemiology and biostatistics
  • Kevan Shokat, Ph.D., UC San Francisco professor and chair of the Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology, UC Berkeley professor of chemistry and Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator

Read more on the UC Newsroom.

Leave your comment here