Link: UCOP's e-newsletter

Stay Informed. Stay Connected.

Employee Engagement and Diversity Group members named

The call for nominations for the newly formed Employee Engagement and Diversity Group (EEDG) has resulted in the selection of a team of 12 which will be co-led by Executive Director of UCOP Operations Thera Kalmijn, and Program Manager of Culture, Engagement and Diversity Joanna Trammell. The EEDG will consist of two subgroups:

The Employee Engagement subgroup will work on initiatives and projects to increase and improve employee engagement at UCOP. The members of this group are:

  • Garen Corbett, UC Health
  • Veronica Cummings, BASC
  • Steve Garber, Academic Affairs
  • Carol Lake, Risk Services
  • Carmela Lomonaco, Research Grants Program Office
  • Elizabeth McWhorter, Academic Affairs

The Diversity subgroup will focus on building a culture of inclusion and sensitivity to diversity within the UCOP workplace. The members of this group are:

  • Karina Castellanos, UCDC
  • Sarah Fidelibus, Student Affairs
  • Matthew Griffith, Diversity and Engagement
  • Paul Lechner, BASC
  • Daniel Roddick, Student Affairs
  • Helen Shui, UC Health

EEDG’s mission is to clearly define what employee engagement and diversity means to UCOP. To achieve this, it will partner with and build on recommendations from OP Staff Assembly, the Staff Development Group and other staff affinity groups.

For more information, please contact



Leave your comment here