Link: UCOP's e-newsletter

Stay Informed. Stay Connected.

Vote for new OP Staff Assembly Steering Committee members

2017 OPSA Steering Committee candidates: Matt Leet (from left), Mindy Matthews and Bobby Cook. Not pictured: Jeannette Ritchie (no photo submitted for election).


It’s election time again!

If you are a UCOP career employee, you are a member of the OP Staff Assembly (OPSA) and eligible to vote for up to four new members for the OPSA Steering Committee.

Voting is easy. You can vote online at any time from Tuesday, June 13 through Tuesday, June 27 at midnight.

Click here to view a statement submitted by each of the four candidates, who are:

  • Robert Cook, Application Delivery Engineer, TD
  • Matthew Leet, Franklin Building Chief Engineer, Building Services
  • Michelle (Mindy) Matthews, Executive Assistant, UCPath Center
  • Jeannette Ritchie, eCOE Product Manager, Procurement Services

(A previous story included a fifth individual. That employee is no longer a candidate for the OPSA Steering Committee.)

Newly elected members will start their two-year terms in July, and their first OPSA Steering Committee meeting will be Wednesday, July 12. All OP staff is welcome to attend the monthly OPSA Steering Committee meetings. The meeting schedule is posted on the Link electronic calendar.

Find out more about OP Staff Assembly on their webpage.

The OP Staff Assembly is an all-volunteer staff organization dedicated to promoting the interest and welfare of all career employees. It is affiliated with the Council of UC Staff Assemblies (CUCSA), the systemwide staff group with representatives from all UC campuses and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory as well as OP. All staff are encouraged to attend OP Staff Assembly meetings, held the second Wednesday of each month.

Leave your comment here