Link: UCOP's e-newsletter

Stay Informed. Stay Connected.

New OP Staff Assembly Chair welcomes new Steering Committee members

Front row from left: Emma Sebastian, Carol Lake, Garen Corbett, Terry Barton, Candace Jones. Back row from left: Bobby Cook, Matthew Leet. Not pictured: Bo Pitsker, Juliann Martinez, Mindy Matthews, Jeannette Ritchie

Thanks for voting in the OP Staff Assembly (OPSA) Steering Committee election. Your 2017-18 OPSA Steering Committee will consist of the following staff members:

Bobby Cook*
Matt Leet*
Mindy Matthews*
Jeannette Ritchie*
Terry Barton
Garen Corbett
Candace Jones
Carol Lake
Juliann Martinez
Bo Pitsker

*Elected or re-elected this year

The new OPSA Steering Committee Chair sends the following welcome message:

Dear OP Staff,

It is a great privilege to be leading the OPSA Steering Committee for 2017-2018. I am energized to be working with some equally energized and very dedicated OP talents in the steering committee. We are all driven by the desire to make OP a better place to work and facilitate communication between staff and the OP leadership.

If you are a staff member at the University of California Office of the President (including the UCPath Center), then you are already a member of the Staff Assembly and are highly encouraged to attend our regular general meetings (second Wednesdays of each month), programs and social events.

I invite you all to be involved! No challenge will be difficult if our collective talents, efforts and ideas are melded together. Read up about OPSA. Meet us at the OPSA monthly meeting (held in Franklin 5318 plus via Zoom unless specified otherwise in Link calendar). Ask questions. Be informed. Participate.

I look forward to serving and working with you all!

Emma Sebastian

Leave your comment here